Summer 2022 School Holiday Clinics

ALL THINGS BRUMBY SUMMER SCHOOL HOLIDAY CLINICS 2022

Open to all children and adults, use ATB horses or BYO. Please see below for eligibility criteria.

Please contact ATB to book. Ph: 0408735496 E: allthingsbrumbyequestrian@gmail.com

Term 1 Enrolment – DUE Monday 23/01/23

If we do not hear from you we may offer your Term 4 2022 place to another student

Monday 19/12/22:

0900-1230 – $120 – Liberty and Bareback

1330-1700 – $120 – Show Jumping

Tuesday 20/12/22:

0900-1230 – $120 – General

1330-1700 – $120 – Dressage

Wednesday 21/12/22:

0900-1600 – $170 – Showing

0900-1230 – $120 – Liberty and Bareback

1330-1700 – $120 – Show Jumping

Thursday 22/12/22:

0900-1230 – $120 – Games

1330-1700 – $120 – General

Friday 23/12/22 – Monday 02/01/23: CLOSED FOR LESSONS

Tuesday 03/01/23:

0900-1230 – $120 – Liberty and Bareback

1330-1700 – $120 – Dressage

Wednesday 04/01/23:

0900-1600 – $170 – Showing

Thursday 05/01/23: CLOSED FOR LESSONS

Friday 06/01/23:

0900-1230 – $120 – Show Jumping

1330-1700 – $120 – Games

Saturday 07/01/23:

0900-1230 – $120 – General

1330-1700 – $120 – Show Jumping

Sunday 08/01/23:

0900-1230 – $120 – Show Jumping

1330-1700 – $120 – Liberty and Bareback

Monday 09/01/23:

0900-1230 – $120 – Dressage

1330-1700 – $120 – General

Tuesday 10/01/23:

0900-1230 – $120 – Cross Country

1330-1700 – $120 – Ground Agility

Wednesday 11/01/23:

0900-1230 – $120 – Show Jumping

1330-1700 – $120 – Games

Thursday 12/01/23: CLOSED FOR LESSONS

Friday 13/01/23:

0900-1230 – $120 – Ridden Agility

1330-1700 – $120 – Show Jumping

Saturday 14/01/23:

0900-1230 – $120 – General

1330-1700 – $120 – Advanced General

Sunday 15/01/23:

0900-1230 – $120 – Dressage

1330-1700 – $120 – General

Monday 16/01/23:

0900-1600 – $170 – Showing

Tuesday 17/01/23:

0900-1230 – $120 – General

1330-1700 – $120 – General

Wednesday 18/01/23 – Friday 20/01/23: CLOSED FOR LESSONS

Saturday 21/01/23:

0900-1230 – $120 – Ground Agility

1330-1700 – $120 – General

Sunday 22/01/23:

0900-1230 – $120 – Dressage

1330-1700 – $120 – Liberty and Bareback

Monday 23/01/23: TERM 1 enrolments DUE

Monday 23/01/23:

0900-1230 – $120 – Cross Country

1330-1700 – $120 – Games

Tuesday 24/01/23:

0900-1230 – $120 – Show Jumping

1330-1700 – $120 – Show Jumping

Wednesday 25/01/23:

0900-1230 – $120 – Cross Country

1330-1700 – $120 – Liberty and Bareback

Thursday 26/01/23-Friday 27/01/23: CLOSED FOR LESSONS

Saturday 28/01/23: Private lessons

Sunday 29/01/23: Private lessons

Monday 30/01/23: Term 1 lessons commence

Show Jumping:

Description: You will learn about show jumping concepts, courses, and techniques. There will be a strong technical focus and heights will be based on ability and experience. 

Pre-requisite: You must be able to ride off lead in the large arena.

Cross Country:

Description: You will learn about more advanced jumping concepts, techniques, and cross-country courses. You will ride our cross-country course. 

Pre-requisite: You must be able to walk, trot, canter and jump in larger areas.

Dressage:

Description: You will learn about dressage concepts and tests. The first half of the clinic you will practice dressage concepts in one of our arenas with our dressage instructor. You will be given a dressage test and in the second half of the clinic you will have an opportunity to practice your test prior to completing it in a test situation. You will be marked by our dressage instructor and then awarded an All Things Brumby place ribbon.

Pre-requisite: You must be able to ride off lead in the large arena.

Games:

Description: You will play both ground games and ridden games during the clinic.

Pre-requisite: You must be able to ride off lead in the large arena.

Showing:

Description: In the first half of the clinic you will learn about preparing a horse for a show, grooming techniques, products, make up etc. During the second part of the clinic you will participate in an All Things Brumby mini show with our show judge. The show includes 3 led classes and 2 ridden classes. All Things Brumby ribbons will be awarded on placings.

Pre-requisite: Beginners through to advanced.

Ground Agility:

Description: This is a ground skill only clinic (no riding). You will learn how to direct your horse’s feet to ask them to negotiate the agility obstacles, practice agility movements and you will learn how to introduce potentially scary objects in a way your horse can develop confidence and not become scared. We will have obstacles such as pool noodle squeeze, tarpaulin, flags, balloons, umbrellas etc.

Pre-requisite: You need to be able to lead a horse.

Ridden Agility:

Description: You will learn how to ask your horse to negotiate the agility obstacles under saddle. We will have obstacles such as pool noodle squeeze, tarpaulin, flags, balloons, umbrellas etc.

Pre-requisite: You need to be able to walk, trot and canter.

Liberty and Bareback:

Description: This clinic is divided into two parts. You will learn how to work at liberty (without halter and lead rope) with your horse and ride bareback.

Pre-requisite: You need to be comfortable around horses and have basic skills.

General:

Description: You will learn general ground skills and riding skills and you will also participate in some fun activities with your horse such as painting their mane and tail.

Pre-requisite: Beginners up.

Advanced General:

Description: You will develop your existing ground skills and ridden skills and be given an opportunity to ride in the play paddock.

Pre-requisite: You need to be able to walk, trot and canter competently in the large arena.